My favorite salad

This is one of my favorite salads to make! I eat this at least twice per week! I sometimes have it without chicken, sometimes I add brown rice or couscous. Bottom line it is mighty tasty and shockingly low in calories and high in nutrients and super filling!

Here’s the recipe!

Ingredients for salad:
-Spring mix approx 3-4 cups
-Chicken breast 3 oz. shredded
-Crumbly Gorgonzola 1/2 oz. (the trader joes one is my favorite)
-1/2 small avocado diced

Ingredients for dressing (the only dressing I use because it’s soooo good):
-1/2 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
-Good balsamic vinegar 1-2 tbsp
-1/2 tsp of grey poupon mustard

Directions:

Place greens on plate, add shredded chicken breast, add diced avocado, crumble Gorgonzola on top. Put all dressing ingredients in a small bowl, whisk together until mustard is blended in. Pour on top of salad, toss and enjoy!

Approx. 368 calories!

20130117-130724.jpg

3 thoughts on “My favorite salad

Leave a Reply

