Green Drank!

I have experimented with protein drink recipes and this one is the best … It tastes good, is filling, high in nutrients and low in calories! Most of the time I do not add the banana, but I needed more food today and had a banana so I threw it in. Normally it’s just almond milk, vanilla whey, and spinach.

Ingredients:
-1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk (I like almond breeze the best)
-1 scoop of natural vanilla whey protein powder
-1 big handful of raw spinach (approx. 1-2 cups)
*optional 1/2 banana or other fruit if you’d like

Directions:
Put all ingredients in a blender (I use a Nutribullet), blend and drink!

20130221-181657.jpg

Leave a Reply

