Cilantro lime jasmine rice

I wanted something different last night. I’ve been obsessed with sweet potatoes lately, and think I need a little break from them. SO … Instead of my usual side dish of sweet potatoes, I thought I’d make some white rice as a little “treat” for us. I’ve seen Bobby Flay use lime & cilantro in rice or something like that before so I decided to give it a go and throw some cilantro and lime juice in this rice. That is what I did and OMG!! It was seriously the best rice I’ve ever had! It was so easy that it’s kind of ridiculous!!

Ingredients:
-1 cup dry organic jasmine rice
-2 cups water
-dash of sea salt
-1 tsp butter
-1/2 cup of chopped cilantro
-1 lime
-dash of cayenne pepper

Directions:
Place water, rice, butter, and salt in sauce pan and bring to a boil. Reduce heat, cover with lid and simmer for 20 min. Remove from heat, add chopped cilantro and juice from the lime and dash of cayenne pepper. Fluff and serve!

20130304-101133.jpg

20130304-101156.jpg

20130304-101205.jpg

20130304-101213.jpg

Leave a Reply

