Jalapeno, spinach turkey burgers, The Bachelor, and Louie …

Monday nights have become my favorite night of the week …. why? The Bachelor! OMG I am obsessed with this freaking show! I can’t get enough of that hunk Sean! He is so fine!!

Image

I should mention that I have never really watched The Bachelor prior to this season, but I am now officially obsessed and I will be very sad after it’s over, as I have become actually excited for Monday’s (in the history of my life, I have never been excited for Monday’s). Anyhow … on Monday’s I try to make something special to eat while I watch The Bachelor. Last night, I came up with these turkey jalapeno spinach burgers. It is no secret that I do not like the taste of ground turkey on it’s own. I need to jazz it up if I eat it. Spinach and jalapenos were the perfect thing for this turkey!

Here’s the stuff I used … I put about 2 tsp of chili powder, 1 tbsp of garlic powder, and salt & pepper to taste …

Image

Image

I chopped up about 2 cups of spinach and diced the whole jalapeno. Don’t rub your eyes at this point! I forever am rubbing my eyes after dicing jalapenos. I know … duh!

Image

I put the spinach, jalapenos and spices in the bowl with the turkey and mixed it up with my hands! I then quarter them (making a cross pattern with my hands) so that you have 4 equally sized burgers. Genius right??!!

Image

Form into patties and place on a hot grill pan for approx. 15 min. per side. I ALWAYS check with a meat thermometer though. 160 is perf!

Image

You will have 4 really tasty turkey burgers. I was proud of my grill marks!!

Image

I made my sweet & spicy sweet potatoes on the side!

Image

Sorry this post is sooooo long, but when I woke up this morning, I had this idea. I would post my jalapeno spinach turkey burgers with an explanation of who Louie is … not that you care, or even will notice … but it’s been on my mind. So here it goes …

This is Louie …

Image

This is me and Louie (she looks so happy that I’m smothering her with kisses right!??)

Image

Louie loves lettuce … like seriously will bite your finger off to get to it. Do you see the ferocious look in her eyes?????

Image

She loves to eat it, but loves to rub her face all over it. I like to think that she is pretending to be a big cat in the jungle …

Image

Louie just really loves lettuce …

Image

Leave a Reply

